Nicotine addition

   Just the other day, my friends asked me to write a poem on smoking. I thought it over for a day and so here it is as I want to share it with the others.

CIGARETTE ADDICTION

Smoking,

Nicotine addition,

Derived from cigarettes;

Puffing the white dragon,

Inhaling its smoky poisonous gas,

Bellowing curls of smoke and fire;

Nicotine clogs the tarred lungs,

Restricting their natural elasticity,

To work efficiently,

Poor health!

Cancer?

I’m a smoker too and I hope that by the end of 2011 I can get rid of this bad habit. I also urge my readers who are smokers to give it up! We will not regret it.

2 thoughts on “Nicotine addition

  1. I quit in Yr2010. The only time I relapse was on April30th and Sept16th.
    All the Best to you regarding this habit for the Yr2011 !

Leave a Reply

