MY UNIQUE PROBLEMS IN BLOGGING

Today, after you have read this blog, you will just laugh at this old man, an IT illiterate, trying to use modern technology for his work!

I must confess that I don’t know anything about the internet and how it works! I often use the computer as a typewriter. Even then, I do not know how to use most of the functions provided. Don’t laugh at me when I tell you that I don’t even know the basic skill of ‘cut/copy/paste’ draw simple line figures, import pictures and photographs and you name it and I can tell you that I don’t know!

Therefore, you must be very surprised! Why such a stupid old man that I am, want to maintain a blog? I just want to continue my writing and share my thoughts and experiences before I leave this world. The young people whom I mix with did try to encourage me to learn how to use a computer just for typing purposes only. Even today, I am afraid of using the computer because when I accidentally press the wrong key I do not know how to rectify it.

There was once I forgot which key that I had pressed wrongly while typing that the whole keyboard got locked up. No matter how the others tried to undo what I had done, they were unsuccessful. They had to switch it off and start all over again!

Many a time, when I’m writing a blog, the content on the screen disappeared because I press the wrong key. I have to restart all over again. Even though the content is supposed to have been saved automatically, I cannot locate it. Each time when my post is successfully published, I feel joy and happiness within me and I smile to myself that I have done a good job! It’s difficult to explain it in words but all these are what I have been experiencing.

The members of the WordPress team must be laughing uncontrollably at this old man. I encountered the same problems when I was blogging at Window Live. Every time I had difficulty of getting n, so much so that I was allowed to go in.(Always either forgot the password or typed wrongly).

Hence those people who read my blog must be very blessed. It is because for every post I have to type at least 2 to 3 times before it is finally done! That is a very frank statement and it comes from the bottom of my heart. Enjoy reading my blog?

2 thoughts on “MY UNIQUE PROBLEMS IN BLOGGING

    1. Thank you.We have to keep on learning in order to keep up with the now generation! Take care and stay healthy.

Leave a Reply

