LIFE’S CHOICE

Today’s title is a little intriquing! I am just being cheeky because I am giving you something to think about. It’s an exercise of the mind. It’s interesting and comfortable just to read another person’s thoughts and experiences but it will take us some time to think and write our own. So, this is purely an academic exercise and I hope you would participate.

If you were given a chance, would you like to be born blind or a mute? Whose life is a little better or a little worse? Difficult choice?
I have written two poems about the mute child whom I saw at the playground and a poem on a blind beggar at the temple gate. Both really moved my heart.

Just yesterday, I met a couple, a blind and a mute, helping each other in an MRT undrground tunnel leading to the station. Surprisingly, the couple seemed to be able to communicate with each other by touching each other’s fingers and palms. They were selling packets of tissue paper.

What a blessed pair! God has blessed each of them and united them so that one can help and complement the other with their abilities. I jotted a few lines there and then on a piece of paper.
Somehow, I lost that piece of paper during the journey. I tried to recall the scene. I just lost that kind of emotional input. My pen refused to move. The muse wasn’t around!

Hence, today’s topic. Hope you would give it a deep thought. Then, we will come to the realization that we are indeed very blessed!

I have come to the conclusion that ALL BLESSINGS FROM GOD ARE GOOD AND THE GOODNESS OF GOD STRETCHES INFINITELY, FROM THE VERY BEGINNING TO THE END – GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO…….OD!
So, spend your day well and be good!

Leave a Reply

