WHAT IS A CHURCH…..?

A great warm welcome to another new friend who has subscribed to my blog! Welcome fk2005! I hope you will enjoy yourself as I share my life experiences and poems here……..

Well, I was really taken aback when I heard one of my friends criticizing his church and other Christian friends. He must have had some very painful or hurtful experience or encounter! I can empathize with him because I was once (very frankly, many times) like him before!

At that time, I was too innocent to realize that NOT all Christians were and are saintly! If we can’t confide with our own church members, whom can we confide with? That’s where all the problems started. We believe that they are saints because they are Christians. That is the greatest mistake. So, when they make a mistake, we judge them harshly………

I left the church for good. Then, I met a very simple wise old man. He must have lots and lots of experience judging on the beard that he kept. Mind you, he is not a Christian at all. Here< I mean born-again Christian. He was the one who gave me this sentence to think deeply about:

“A CHURCH IS NOT A MUSEUM FOR SAINTS BUT A MIXED BAG OF SINNERS!”

I interacted with this gentleman for a few years until he left this world. I had him to thank for to veer me back to my faith. Strangely, God has used him to turn me around again……..

So, I am going to help this friend of mine to get over his painful experience. The comfort that I have received from others, I will have to use it to comfort others….. I think that is expected of us!

Well, well, what do you think when you see a congregation worshipping God in churches? Think a little deeper….

A CHURCH IS NOT A MUSEUM FOR SAINTS BUT A MIXED BAG OF SINNERS!

Leave a Reply

