WHAT CLASS OF SMOKER ARE YOU?

While our government is trying their best to discourage smokers from smoking in public places, there seems to be a greater increase in the number of smokers. A causal observation would confirm the trend. I do wonder why it is so!

The cost of cigarettes is exhorbitantlly high, yet the sale of cigarettes especially the contraband is on the increase. Although the fine for selling and smoking these cigarettes is sky high (worse than committing other crimes), yet there are many dare-devils who just throw caution to the wind.

Strangely, a new kind of smokers’ behaviour is on the rise. Of course, we would expect a smoker to have the cigarette and a lighter. Nowadays, it is a fashion to have cigarettes without a lighter or matches. The guy just go around begging for a light.

Then, I have also come across others who have lighters but no cigarettes. They also go around begging for one! These are strange behaviours which we seldom see in our younger days; but now it has developed into a fashion.

I did ask a few guys why they did not carry lighters with them. They all gave almost the same kind of answers: Trying to reduce the consumption of cigarettes. Their philosophy is just simple. If I can’t get a light, I can’t smoke. So, I’ll smoke one less! How naive they are! The problem is they can always get a light because they are asking those who are smoking. So, back to square one!

I have come across this guy. He came to ask me if I could give him a stick. He was in his thirties. I told him that he had to roll the tobacco himself because I usually do not have ready rolled ones. He looked at the tobacco and just politely thanked me for the offer. I was indeed shocked when he digged into his pocket and pulled out a brand new packet. He opened it, took out one and asked me for a light. I was curious, so I asked him why  he asked one from me when he had a whole packet. His reply was : I always smoke other people’s cigarettes, so that I don’t have to buy my own! What a parasite he is!

So, if you are a smoker, what class of smokers are you? My word of advice is STOP SMOKING IF YOU CAN.  IF YOU CAN’T, REDUCE THE INTAKE. I know it is very difficult to give up this bad habit. I did try other means but I return to the stick as usual. Hope you fellows CAN GIVE IT UP!

THE WIZKIDS WILL BE POSTING THEIR QUESTIONS IN THE NEXT FEW DAYS. Thank God that none of them is a smoker!

Leave a Reply

