HAVING FAITH AND TRUST………

When I am IT illiterate, I am being disadvantaged in many ways in this age. Even in the handling of the Philips Tablet 7 Android, I have failed to send an email to my grand-daughter! She can type and send emails to her aunt and uncle and here, I am, I cannot do it. Isn’t it shameful!

Then I tried to take photos using the tablet and post it on my blog. Again, I was unsuccessful! I took a photo of the library where I write my blogs. It appeared and got posted. But when I tried to type in the text, the whole thing disappeared, and I do not know how to retrieve it. Well, well, I do not think I could survive well in this modern age of gadgets, smart phones, ipads, androids and all the latest inventions or by-products! I cannot even master the simple basic stuff of using the computer!

LIFE is a long road of learning. Perhaps, I do not belong to this modern age. But the youngsters around me keep on saying that I can do it. That’s a very good encouragement for me. Perhaps, I will grit my teeth and try harder!

Should I make this as my new year resolution : To be IT savy? MMmmm, I will keep this at the back of my mind. I know myself. I used to fail to keep all the resolutions I make thus far, so naturally, I do not make any resolutions at all!

All these years, I live my life a day at a time. That is why I am such a failure! But I am very happy as I follow my life -line – going with the flow…… I know where I am only when I have landed! That is my philosophy.

Ah, perhaps I am such a bum who believes in God’s direction rather than in planning what I want to do! Having the faith that He knows what is good for me and will bless me when I seek Him and His Kingdom first! He has not failed me even till today! So, have faith and trust in God but : SEEK YE FIRST THE KINGDOM OF GOD AND HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS AND ALL THESE THINGS SHALL BE ADDED UNTO YOU.

HE WHO FEEDS THE SPARROWS WILL SURELY FEED AND CLOTHE US FOR HE IS OUR PROVIDENT AND PROVISION!

Leave a Reply

