TIME – SERVANT OR MASTER?

I have both the experiences of trying to kill TIME as well as trying to catch up with it!

When I am swarmed with work I cry out for more time. When I have nothing to do at all, I don’t know how to kill time. Funny, isn’t it?

I have read somewhere that TIME IS A GOOD TEACHER BUT IT KILLS ALL ITS STUDENTS IN THE END! This is truly FOOD FOR THOUGHT!

I have posted two poems on TIME some time/years back. Today I am sharing the one which I wrote when I was much younger.

TIME – A GOOD SERVANT BUT A BAD MASTER

TIME is a very good teacher,
But has a heart made of stone;
We have to learn fast,
Its patience will not last!

TIME is a good doctor,
Heals many a diverse sickness,
Those it cannot heal,
To death they will yield!

TIME is impatient and cruel,
Keeps on marching forward,
Never a backward glance to see
Lagging behind further they will be!

TIME’S gifts are all good at first,
Bad ones come all of a sudden;
We know we are not in its good books,
Once we lose our youthful looks!

TIME never despises the poor and humble,
Nor favours the filthy rich and powerful ever;
TIME IS A VERY OBEDIENT SERVANT,
BUT A CRUEL HEARTLESS MASTER!

Leave a Reply

