THE WORLD IS NOT MY HOME!

I know you will miss me when I close my eyes,
Don’t be sad, be happy for me!
Finally I’m returning Home to my Father’s House,
After all these seventy odd years of wandering,
In the wilderness of Life!
Like the prodigal son, I yearn and long for Home,
Having squandered the talents I have been given;
The things I ought to do, I did not;
The things I shouldn’t do, I did!
It’s difficult to live a Christ-like life,
In the midst of wolves and foxes;
I falter and fail many a time,
Each time wounded worse than before!
Through Grace I keep on walking in His Way,
Now Father is beckoning me Home,
What a relief I am feeling,
A great boulder off my shoulder!
Never will I leave my Father’s House,
I have learnt the WORLD IS NOT MY HOME!!!

2 thoughts on “THE WORLD IS NOT MY HOME!

  1. Why the pessimistic tone? you have done well on Earth and you should be proud of yourself.

    I am a beneficiary of your kindness.

    Lets meet up soon.

    Alvin

Leave a Reply

