THROUGH MY EYES….TO THE ONE I LOVE!

Through my eyes,
The time of my life,
Just go flashing by:
When I was single,
I wanted to be married,
When I have kids,
I want them to grow instantly;
Having no time to bond and jell,
‘Cause I had to feed them well;
Now they have grown and left the nest,
Loneliness and emptiness is all I have!
Seventy odd years have I been,
Bitter and sweet days have I seen,
What I have gained is nothing to boast,
The young sweetheart whom I have cherished,
Has stood beside me through thick and thin,
She still remains as young and pretty,
Like the first time we met,
We have matured through the years,
And she is the one I love and cherish the best!

Leave a Reply

