HOW DO WE VIEW GOD?

It is an interesting question: How do we view God? What is your view?
None of us has seen God, so there is no right and wrong answer here! Do we see Him with fear or with love? Christ has said, “He who has seen me has seen the Father!” Yet the disciples have no notion of what God is like. Even our present day, we still do not know Him.

There are many pictures, photographs and statutes of various gods and goddesses drawn and made by man. Are they the images of the gods? Some look terribly fearful, awesome and truly frightening!

When I was very young, I used to have nightmares after I had visited the temple with my mother. I often refused and very reluctantly went along, otherwise I would be punished. It would take me a few days to be “normal” again!

Even nowadays, I shudder when I look into the temple, looking at the huge statutes when I pass by.

So, what is the difference between Jesus Christ and all the other gods and goddesses? Find out more for your peace of mind if you are still troubled.
The bible warns us: Choose ye this day, whom you will serve! As for me and my household – we will serve the Lord! and Amen to that!

Leave a Reply

