GIVE HUGS THIS CHRISTMAS

I know that Christmas is a few days’ away. Many of us are still looking for gifts to friends and loved ones. Looking for the perfect gift? Look no further! I learnt it from my 8-year-old grand-daughter last Christmas!

She was wondering why the adults exchange gifts during Christmas time. I gave her the reason and told her the real reason according to the Bible. She showed great interest in the story how God so loved the world that He gave…. After listening to the story, she stopped to think for a while.

She turned around to try to get everyone’s attention. “Grandpa, I know you love us very much and like to show your love by giving us presents. Presents always make my brother and me happy. Next Christmas, I want more than that – I want a hug from you and all the others!” I asked her why and was very amazed by her reply. “Presents make us happy but hugs make us feel loved!”

This is an eye-opener for me and my two sons. I asked the younger son whether he had taught her daughter to say those words. He told me that he was as shocked and taken aback as I was. What a lesson to learn from an eight-year-old child!

So, this Christmas, if you are giving presents to your loved ones, remember to add a hug while you are giving them!
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ONE AND ALL. HUG, HUG, HUG…..AND MORE HUGS!

Leave a Reply

