WALLS, WALLS AND WALLS

Walls have I built,
To keep intruders out,
To have my own privacy,
To boldly think aloud,
Without any prejudice!
I isolate myself,
To find peace within,
Shutting the world outside,
While I am staying in!
Now I find that I am all alone,
In my  self-made cocoon;
Wherever I turn,
A solid wall I face;
Not a single soul can I reach,
The peace is shattered with lonely fear,
For Man is a gregarious creature,
No Man can be an island!
This is the lesson,
I am learning to share,
With those who read and care,
The mistake I myself create,
Do not follow the footsteps I make!

Leave a Reply

