A SPIDER’S WEB

O spider,
From whom do you learn,
To master the technique of weaving,
Such beautiful and intricate webs?
How much patience and pains you spend,
To complete such a masterpiece?
Yet the cruel wind does not appreciate,
Your fine arts and creation,
Tears down the work you laboriously create!
Through years of practice,
I try to perfect my art;
With much tears and toil,
I am back from where I start!
How I wish to learn your secret,
And produce just one masterpiece of art,
Not for others to appreciate,
Just to satisfy my lust!

Leave a Reply

