REMEBERING MOTHER (2016)

When mother was alive,
She would soothe my aches and pain,
And wiped the tears from my eyes;
When I was afraid and fearful,
Her hugs banished all the anxiety and fear;
When I did some mischievous wrong,
She admonished me seriously with a song;
Now that she is no more around,
I have to soothe myself the aches and pain,
And wipe the tears from my eyes;
Face the anxiety and fear bravely alone,
And bear the consequences of my mischievous deed;
O how I wish that I have not out-grown,
The protective arms of a dear mother’s care!

Leave a Reply

