SUPERSTAR?

Some one just asked me the other day if I wanted to be a Superstar? “If you don’t want to be famous, why do you write blogs?”

I just wonder if all the people who write blogs want to be superstars. It is a very good question! It makes me  review and check through the motives that I have in putting up a blog. I again ask myself the question once through. Indeed, why on earth did I start writing my blog?

Frankly, It is to keep myself usefully occupied. Then I want to practise  what little IT knowledge that I have learnt from schoolchildren.

At first, I had no IT knowledge at all. I was even afraid of the computer: that I might spoil or damage it. Then, someone gave me a laptop and told me to use it. From then, I patiently learn how to surf the internet, going through the websites of other people. It was my Godson, Alvin, who challenged me to go into internet so that I could email and chat with him.

Even till today, I’m still ignorant of many things. My first encounter was with Windows Live! That was where I started. I created a lot of problems and found that I could not return to my blog site because of the incorrect password. But I persevered!

When Windows Live wanted to close down their services, I was being helped to transfer to wordpress. com. I am thankful to the team members of wordprss.com. It’s so much easier and user-friendly.

But, still, I do not understand any terms use my them. I even find difficulty when they add new features and icons onto the dashboard. The good joke is I don’t even know how to recall the draft that I have saved.

Don’t let me bore you with all the difficulties I face because I am IT illiterate! Well, back to the question.

I write my blog not to impress or to boast. I just want to share my thoughts and experiences with those who visit my website. I have said it many times to those who email me : I like to share my poems.

Well, well, I am not a superstar! Neither do I want to be one! (I don’t even dream of being one!) I just simply write what I feel. Perhaps, I may have stepped on someone’s toes, but that is not my intention! I apologise if I have done it.

I welcome any one to comment or email me. Those who sent me through email, I will definitely reply. Just forgive me if my reply is sometimes late because of internet problems. Otherwise, it will be within a day or two!

3 thoughts on “SUPERSTAR?

  1. A superstar! So many people long for recognition, to be noticed, to be “something” more than the star that they are….the notion of being a superstar is magnetic. It pulls people. Blogging on the other hand, is to be the magnet. The one who posts the photo, the words, the poem, and then carries on. It’s like putting UP a STAR everyday, or once a week/month for all to view. A sUPerSTAR! Yes.

    1. Thanks for your encouraging comment. I am afraid that I’m not a superstar, but just a voice crying in the wilderness…. I just want to share my thoughts and experience in prose or in verse with those who love to read. Thank you for your kind comment.

  2. Reblogged this on thewordwit and commented:
    A superstar! So many people long for recognition, to be noticed, to be “something” more than the star that they are….the notion of being a superstar is magnetic. It pulls people. Blogging on the other hand, is to be the magnet. The one who posts the photo, the words, the poem, and then carries on. It’s like putting UP a STAR everyday, or once a week/month for all to view. A sUPerSTAR! Yes.

Leave a Reply

